THE GEAR OF AN AUTUMN WARRIOR

YES! Ever since the leaves have started falling from the tree in front of our house, I have been extremely happy ,tea addicted and in the sweather-wearing-mood. These symptoms can only mean one thing: Autumn has started. And ,yes: I LOVE AUTUMN.  I am a true autumn warrior (there are only a few left of our species…). Every autumn means fun –also a lot of rain, but sometimes that nice, right?-  , exploring, and walking.

AUTUMN

RAIN. LEAVES. BOOKS. TEA. PUMPKIN EVERYTHIN’.

GAMING WHILE IT’S RAINING. SOCK-TIME. ANIMAL HATS

SERIE MARATHONS. LONG WALKS THROUGH THE WOODS.

RUNNING IN THE RAIN.  CARROT CAKE.

Yes, I am an autumn warrior. But to be a good one and experience autumn in its full glory, there are some essentials you should have and rules you should know

ESSENTIAL #1: AN ANIMAL HAT

A warrior is nothing without his aurmor, and especially his helmet..his animal hat. An animal hat is of all times, so you’ll always be fancy. But there’s more..ofcourse there’s more… when wearing your animal hat people will notice you give some compliments (believe me, people love my hat). Your head stays dry when it’s raining, and you’ll look fabulous by doing so, when other people don’t look fabulous and their heads will get wet.

An awesome hat will give you a higher status.

ESSENTIAL #2: THE BOOK SEAT AND A GOOD BOOK

Book Seat and book

I think my Book Seat is one of my favorites in this list, because I am that weird reader who is most comfortable in the weirdest positions… With the Book Seat I can lay on the ground in the most weird positions, do a handstand while drinking tea, and more random, but awesome, stuff. And ofcourse, with a good reading position comes a good book, like Alice in Wonderland. I think the Book Seat is really an essential for most readers, especially since autumn has arrived and your reading time expands, but most because of the fact that you can read however you like.

The more you read, the more you know, the wiser you’ll get.

ESSENTIAL #3: A TEA TRAVELLER

Tea traveller

As a tea addict, it’s something really necessary. It’s best to use when you have something really important, because when you drink it, you’ll relax a bit… well, at least I do. It’s always nice to have some tea on the go for when it rains, you have to wait for the bus or train, you want to relax, you want to read a good book in the middle of nowhere. Tea will always come in handy. Oh, and you’ll look awesome when you have an awesome tea traveller.

Without tea you’ll die.

ESSENTIAL #4: SPÖKA

IMG_4132
Meet Spöka. Spöka is my nightlight. He keeps the monsters away.

You won’t die because of the monster underneath your bed.

ESSENTIAL #5: A GOOD SERIE

Some Friends

Pick a good serie, sit back and enjoy. I think it’s really important (yes, I am serious) to have a good serie to watch. Why? To relax a bit. Because eventhough reading is awesome and addictive, some series are too and I think it’s important that you do nothing sometimes. Give yourself some rest, recharge a bit. Besides that: some series, like Doctor Who, are just to awesome to not watch. Jump in your pyjamies, make yourself comfy on the couch and enjoy a serie, while the rain is ticking on the glass, while it’s storming outside, just watch.

 You’ll never be bored again and you’ll learn weird stuff.

ESSENTIAL #6: A VERY COMFY SWEATER

Sweater Weather Sweater weather has arrived. Just to get one thing clear: Sweaters are awesome and I love them. They keep you warm and compfy throughout the cold days, or depressing days. Your sweater will be there for you, always, you two will never be in a long distance relationship, unless you make that happen… With a sweater, your armor gets an upgrade.

DON’T BE BORED DO SOMETHING #7: MAKE AN AUTUMNWALK

I love to walk, especially when I am listening to music. Because sometimes I just want to be alone and think, clear my mind. It really helpes me to become more calm, to understand things and to appreciate the things I see and have. Something nice to do when you make a walk is to make some pictures, like I did today. OK, maybe I don’t have the best camera in the world (my mum does, so sometimes I borrow it without asking…) but I think the the pictures turned out pretty well. Just Fall What are your autumntips and essentials? How do you think you can become a better autumn warrior? Lees ze, Alba

Geef een reactie

